Archive for the ‘Green Lantern & Russell Simmons Present: Yes We Can Mixtape’ Category

I’m not one to delve deeply into a particular person’s political belief’s, as for many, its a very private thing.  Moreover, whoever you end up voting for in this presidential election good luck to your candidate.  But for those who are tired of everything we as Americans have to be tired of and are ready to implement a change, as the title of this mixtape states “Yes We Can”!
Eloquently mixed (thanks to Green Lantern) and put together by Green Lantern and Russell Simmons they both present the “Yes We Can” mixtape which includes 90% new content.
You Can Make History!
CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD: http://www.sendspace.com/file/laa2r9
1. Intro
2. David Banner,Busta Rhymes,Talib Kweli “Black President” Rmx pt1 *
3. Barack Obama “Stand Up”*
4. Nas Speaks on Politics
5. Styles P and Cassidy “Make It Out”*
6. Jay-Z Speaks “The American Dream”
7. Barack Obama “One Mic, One People”
8. Russell Simmons Speaks on Obama
9. Joe Budden,Twista,John Mayer “Waiting on the World to Change 2008″
10. Angie Martinez “Yes We Need A Mixtape!!”
11. Kanye West,Malik Yusef “Promised land
12. Wale,Rhymefest,Christina K, Royce 529 “Black President” RMX Pt2*
13. Barack Obama “My Life”*
14. Jay-z “Lick a Shot”*
15. Russell Simmons on Change
16. Wyclef “Obama for President”
17. Charles Hamilton “The Moment”
18. Find ur Dreams (interlude) *
19. George Bush’s Highlight Reel
20. Mikkey Halsted “King George” *
21. Obama on Hip-Hop
22. Joel Ortiz feat Dante Hawkins “Letter To Obama” *
23. Akon , U.M. “Aint No Sunshine” *
24. Qadir, Dwayne (Invasion) “Its My Time
25. Johnny Polygon (Invasion),Amanda Diva “Colorblind” *
26. Mavado “We Need Barack” *
27. Jay-Z / Gabe Real “What We Need” (Speech)
28. Qadir “Yes We Can” Outro

Read Full Post »